Who's Online
9 registered (qzbzmn, jblack, Afterglw, diamondgirl3660, 5 invisible) and 45 anonymous users online.
Latest posts
SUMO is growing too fast!!!!!!!!
by Cricketgrrl
Today at 06:06 AM
For all you Twilight Fans
by Jsmith8
Today at 05:35 AM
Princess Buttercup's earrings?
by sakura
Yesterday at 11:17 PM
My Rings - Asha, Winfield, Moissy, Diamond
by drmlmeadows
Yesterday at 09:10 PM
Two wedding rings
by MissDymonds666
Yesterday at 07:36 PM
Forum Stats
3923 Members
38 Forums
29933 Topics
499837 Posts

Max Online: 130 @ 09/25/07 10:55 AM
March
Su M Tu W Th F Sa
1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Page 2 of 4 <1234>
Topic Options
Rate This Topic
#528153 - 11/05/09 07:45 PM Re: Miadonna hybrid??? [Re: toots]
lessw Administrator Offline
Omniscient


Registered: 04/04/02
Posts: 3226
 Originally Posted By: toots
The link I have on ebay doesn't work anymore but I googled it and from a link from the same seller. Here it is..

http://74.125.93.132/search?q=cache:vepA...n&ct=clnk&gl=ca


Thanks. My honest opinion is they just made a page by grabbing a bunch of photos from her site, and writing up a page calling it MiaDonna.

There's nothing indicating they bought it and are selling it at a loss, etc. Another good rule would be to avoid sellers who feel the need to type EVERY WORD IN CAPS, but I digress...

I would contact them and ask for a copy of their receipt or contact MiaDonna and if you have the sellers name, ask if they can check whether this person ever purchased.

Bottom line - so far, best guess is you bought a CZ that was counterfeited to be a MiaDonna.

I guess the higher end sims have come a long ways when they have to worry about counterfeiting....thats an issue normally only the high end luxury goods (Cartier, etc) have to contend with.

Please post what you find out.

thanks
Less
_________________________

Recipient: GIA Diamonds Certificate

President,
http://BetterThanDiamond.com

Top
Sponsors
#528257 - 11/06/09 12:03 PM Re: Miadonna hybrid??? [Re: lessw]
lessw Administrator Offline
Omniscient


Registered: 04/04/02
Posts: 3226
Sorry to bring you bad news, but it looks like you bought a plain CZ from a deceptive seller.

There is a blog post on MiaDonna.com noting that these Ebay ads are fraudulent:
http://www.miadonnadiamondblog.com/miado...er-beware/3365/

They do not sell on Ebay or Craigslist nor allow any resellers to do so.

Best regards
Less
_________________________

Recipient: GIA Diamonds Certificate

President,
http://BetterThanDiamond.com

Top
#528259 - 11/06/09 12:08 PM Re: Miadonna hybrid??? [Re: lessw]
Katertot Offline
Afficionado


Registered: 08/25/09
Posts: 437
Loc: Canada
file a claim with paypal ASAP!! \:\(
Top
#528336 - 11/07/09 02:10 AM Re: Miadonna hybrid??? [Re: toots]
toots Offline
Smitten


Registered: 03/14/08
Posts: 31
I just want to cover my eyes and pretend I didn't read that!!! But too late. I am in the process of getting my refund but I was just so excited about getting a Miadonna stone. Thanks again.
Top
#528344 - 11/07/09 06:52 AM Re: Miadonna hybrid??? [Re: toots]
sparklee Moderator Offline
Omniscient


Registered: 03/27/03
Posts: 2869
Loc: My house
I hope you're going to take that refund and buy an Asha!
_________________________
Of course I'm out of my mind - It's dark and scary in there!!!!



Top
#528345 - 11/07/09 06:55 AM Re: Miadonna hybrid??? [Re: sparklee]
Jsmith8 Offline
Mentor


Registered: 07/05/09
Posts: 979
Loc: Chicago
Miadonna = Asha + High Price
_________________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/HeyGatsbyTV

Top
#528447 - 11/07/09 06:47 PM Re: Miadonna hybrid??? [Re: toots]
toots Offline
Smitten


Registered: 03/14/08
Posts: 31
Where do you guys recommend I get a 1 ct round asha for a good price?? I so don't know where to start.
Top
#528448 - 11/07/09 06:49 PM Re: Miadonna hybrid??? [Re: toots]
Jsmith8 Offline
Mentor


Registered: 07/05/09
Posts: 979
Loc: Chicago
Better Than Diamond or Asha Diamonds are the only place that I know that sells Asha's. Or Diamond Bistro.
_________________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/HeyGatsbyTV

Top
#528449 - 11/07/09 06:51 PM Re: Miadonna hybrid??? [Re: toots]
tricksi Moderator Offline
The Black Orlov


Registered: 09/13/04
Posts: 4609
Loc: is everything
Either from Diamondbistro on the second hand market (used or not, sometimes people have new Ashas they bought but have never set they're looking to sell) or new directly from BTD or one of their recommended vendors like Winfields or AshaDiamonds. Sometimes they'll pop up on Ebay but you need to ask for documentation it's an Asha or ask for their BTD user name, etc, to verify their reputation.


_________________________

Top
#528572 - 11/09/09 12:13 AM Re: Miadonna hybrid??? [Re: toots]
toots Offline
Smitten


Registered: 03/14/08
Posts: 31
Ok so I promised pics of my supposed "counterfeit" stone, and I just wanted your thoughts on it. What do you think it is? The person I bought it from seemed to have a lot of Lindenwold CZs..are they any good? What about AAAAA CZ's?







Attachments
Picture 021.jpg (15 downloads)
Description:

Picture 024.jpg (12 downloads)
Description:




Edited by toots (11/09/09 12:16 AM)

Top
Page 2 of 4 <1234>


Moderator:  MsT, BondAngel, deb, sparklee, maliasmom, tricksi, gemcat, Casey 
Hop to: